twitter google

Stephan Bonnar to Appeal UFC 110 Loss to Krzysztof Soszynski

Stephan BonnarStephan Bonnar plans to appeal his loss to fellow light heavyweight Krzysztof Soszynski from Saturday’s UFC 110 event in Sydney, Australia, Bonnar today told Caged In, after Soszyski was incorrectly declared the winner by third-round TKO due to a cut that was actually caused by an accidental headbutt.

Though the fight would have been scored based on the two completed rounds, which Bonnar and Soszynski split, and the partial third round under the rules of the Nevada State Athletic Commission, allowing for everything from a draw to a decision for either fighter, the rules of the NSW Combat Sports Authority, which oversaw the event, make a technical draw the only possible outcome if Bonnar’s appeal is successful.

After the controversial finish, Bonnar and Soszynski both said they want an immediate rematch.

For the latest UFC news and UFC rumors stay tuned to


Follow MMAFrenzy