twitter google

Bellator Outlines Announcing Duties of Michael Golberg & Mauro Ranallo For “NYC” Card

Kelsey Mowatt

Mike Goldberg

Following the news that Bellator has hired veteran play-by-play men Mike Goldberg and Mauro Ranallo, the promotion’s outlined who will be doing what and when, for it’s big card this Saturday.

Bellator 180 and “NYC” are going down this Saturday at Madison Square Garden, in what is the promotion’s most stacked card to date. Well, not surprisingly, both Goldberg and Ranallo will be making their debuts for the company. Recently Bellator sent out a press release, which included the news below:

With the recently announced additions of veteran commentators Mauro Ranallo and Mike Goldberg to the current Bellator broadcast team, fight night roles have been determined for the biggest evening in the promotion’s history when Bellator NYC: Sonnen vs. Silva and Bellator 180: Davis vs. Bader air live on Saturday, June 24 from Madison Square Garden in New York.

Bellator’s stacked pay-per-view event, Bellator NYC: Sonnen vs. Silva, will see play-by-play analyst Mauro Ranallo join longtime Bellator color commentator Jimmy Smith for the first time live at 10 p.m. ET/7p.m. PT, while Mike Goldberg will anchor the desk for the historic broadcast.

Earlier that evening, Goldbergis set to call the play-by-play action alongside Smith, with Ranallo set to hostBellator 180: Davis vs. Bader from the desk live on SPIKE at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. Goldberg and Smith will also call the additional preliminary match-ups on Bellator.com at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT.

It should be a fun and interesting night.

Search

Follow MMAFrenzy