twitter google

UFC 139 Lineup Set for Prelims on Spike TV, Facebook

The lineup of the UFC 139 preliminary card has been tweaked ahead of Saturday’s event, as Michael McDonald’s matchup with late-replacement Alex Soto has been promoted to the Spike-televised prelims.

The Spike card also features Ryan Bader vs. Jason Brilz, while Tom Lawlor vs. Chris Weidman has been moved down to the Facebook prelims, which also include Rafael dos Anjos vs. Gleison Tibau, Miguel Tores vs. Nick Pace, Matt Brown vs. Seth Baczynski, and Danny Castillo vs. Shamar Bailey.

UFC 139 is headlined by light heavyweight contenders Mauricio “Shogun” Rua vs. Dan Henderson and also features Wanderlei Silva vs. Cung Le and Urijah Faber vs. Brian Bowles.

The complete UFC 139 fight card includes:


  • Mauricio “Shogun” Rua vs. Dan Henderson
  • Wanderlei Silva vs. Cung Le
  • Urijah Faber vs. Brian Bowles
  • Martin Kampmann vs. Rick Story
  • Stephan Bonnar vs. Kyle Kingsbury


  • Ryan Bader vs. Jason Brilz
  • Michael McDonald vs. Alex Soto

PRELIMINARY CARD (Facebook – 5:30pm ET)

  • Chris Weidman vs. Tom Lawlor
  • Rafael dos Anjos vs. Gleison Tibau
  • Miguel Tores vs. Nick Pace
  • Matt Brown vs. Seth Baczynski
  • Danny Castillo vs. Shamar Bailey

Pictured: Ryan Bader


Follow MMAFrenzy