twitter google

Cage Warrior 47 Weigh-in Results

Tomorrow night’s Cage Warriors 47 event, which will emanate from the Helix in Dublin, Ireland, features a pair of title bouts as Heavyweight Champion Mike Hayes (18-4-1) defends his crown against D.J. Linderman (11-3) and Featherweights Dave Hill (10-2) and Conor McGregor (10-2) collide for the vacant title.

A rematch of a 2009 heavyweight tilt, CWFC Champion Hayes will seek to avenge a unanimous decision loss to Linderman. “300” is currently riding a six-fight win-streak, which includes wins over Neil Grove and Andreas Kraniotakes. Lindermean, meanwhile, recently made his promotional debut, defeating Bobby Brents in April.

Featherweight Conor McGregor has been an absolute tear of late; currently on a six-fight win-streak, all by way of TKO, McGregor looks to prove that he is the uncrowned king of Cage Warriors when he takes on Dave Hill. Hill, who recently defeated David Lee after suffering his two career losses, will look to put an end to the Irishman’s winning ways and take the title home to England.

Cage Warriors 47 will air live on tomorrow at 4 pm EST/ 1 pm WST after the preliminary bouts take place on facebook. Main Card

  • Champ Mike Hayes (229.7) vs. D.J. Linderman (229.6) – for heavyweight title
  • Dave Hill (144.9) vs. Conor McGregor (144.7) – for vacant featherweight title
  • Aisling Daly (125.5)* vs. Rosi Sexton (125.3) – women’s tournament semifinal
  • David Bielkheden (169.3) vs. Cathal Pendred (169.9)
  • Mark Platts (125.6) vs. Neil Seery (124.8)

Facebook Preliminary Bouts

  • Jack Mason (176.5) vs. Tommy Quinn (176.8) – 176.5-pound catchweight fight
  • Victor Peixoto (184.9) vs. Brett Sizeland (185.6)
  • Yuri Malko (155.7) vs. Paul Redmond (155.5)


Follow MMAFrenzy