twitter google

Strikeforce Finalizes “Destruction” Lineup

Strikeforce RingStrikeforce has finalized the official fight card for Strikeforce: Destruction, which takes place on November 21st at the HP Pavilion in San Jose, California.

Strikeforce lightweight champion Josh Thomson defends his title in the “Destruction” main event against challenger Yves Edwards and veteran Renato “Babalu” Sobral takes on light heavyweight Bobby Southworth in the co-main event.

UFC veteran Joe Riggs will also be in action on the main card, which airs live on HDNet, facing off against up-and-comer Luke Stewart.

The now-finalized lineup features:

  • Josh Thomson (c) vs. Yves Edwards
    Strikeforce Lightweight Championship
  • Bobby Southworth (c) vs. Renato “Babalu” Sobral
    Strikeforce Light Heavyweight Championship
  • Luke Stewart vs. Joe Riggs
  • Lemont Davis vs. Brian Schwartz
  • Tony Johnson vs. Eric Lawson
  • Darren Uyenoyama vs. Brad Royster
  • Alvin Cacdac vs. Jose Palacios
  • Cyrillo Padilha vs. Bobby Stack
  • Zakary Bucia vs. Jaime Rodriguez
  • Raul Castillo vs. Kurt Osiander
  • Nik Theotikos vs. Luke Rockhold


Follow MMAFrenzy