twitter google

UFC on FX 8 Lineup Set as Thiago Meets Prazeres

The UFC on FX 8 lineup went through a bevy of recent changes but as of today, the card’s lineup is set. The lineup was completed today as Paulo Thiago will meet Michel Richard dos Prazeres after Lance Benoist was scrapped from the card with injury.

“Trator” Prazeres is currently 16-0 in his MMA career and has finished more than half his fights via either submission of KO. A win for the UFC newcomer will likely spell the end of Thiago’s UFC run as he has dropped to 1-4 in his last five fights.

UFC on FX 8 will be headlined by another middleweight scrap between former Strikeforce middleweight champion Luke Rockhold and Vitor Belfort. The event will take place May 18 at Arena Jaragua in Jaragua do Sul, Brazil.

UFC on FX 8 Fight Card:

Main Card (FX 9PM ET)

  • Vitor Belfort vs. Luke Rockhold
  • Chris Camozzi vs. Ronaldo “Jacaré” Souza
  • Rafael dos Anjos vs. Evan Dunham
  • Rafael Natal vs. Joao Zeferino

Preliminary Card (FUEL TV 6PM ET)

  • Hacran Dias vs. Nik Lentz
  • Mike Rio vs. Francisco Trinaldo
  • John Cholish vs. Gleison Tibau
  • Michel Richard dos Prazeres vs. Paulo Thiago
  • Yuri Alcantara vs. Iliarde Santos
  • Roger Hollett vs. Fabio Maldonado

Preliminary Card (Facebook 4:30PM ET)

  • Azamat Gashimov vs. John Lineker
  • Chris Cariaso vs. Jussier Formiga
  • Jeremy Larsen vs. Lucas Martins

For the latest on UFC on FX 8 and all things UFC, stay tuned to MMAFrenzy.


Follow MMAFrenzy