If Jon Jones returns to the Octagon anytime relatively soon, he’ll be rematching Daniel Cormier, as the latter took out Anthony Johnson to become the UFC’s new 205 champ.

Johnson floored Cormier early on with a pounding right, and threatened with vicious kicks, but “DC” took control of the bout with his wrestling. After bloodying Johnson with shots from above in round two, Cormier took the bout down again in round three, and secured the vacant belt with a rear-naked-choke.

In his brief, post-fight interview, Cormier informed Jones he’ll be waiting for the former champ.

At 185, Chris Weidman extended his reign as champ, but he took some punishing shots before doing so. Vitor Belfort managed to tag Weidman with punches early on, and cut the latter, but here again, wrestling won out. Weidman took Belfort down a couple of minutes into the bout, and from there, he brought about the stoppage with a rain of punches from above.

The card featured several memorable bouts, but the highlight was likely Andrei Arlovski’s thrilling, first round stoppage win over Travis Browne. Arlovski staggered Browne early on with shots, but in the ensuing action, the latter floored the former champ. Arlovski recovered, however, and proceeded to finish the fight with a vicious series of punches.

Here the official results for UFC 187, which went down at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Daniel Cormier def. Anthony Johnson via submission (rear-naked-choke) R3, 2:39

Chris Weidman def. Vitor Belfort via TKO (punches) R1, 2:53

Donald Cerrone def. John Makdessi via TKO (head kick) R2, 4:44

Andrei Arlovski def. Travis Browne via TKO (punches) R1, 4:41

Joseph Benavidez def. John Moraga via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

John Dodson def.  Zach Makovsky via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Dong Hyun Kim def. Josh Burkman via submission (arm-triangle-choke) R3, 2:13

Rafael Natal def. Uriah Hall via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Colby Covington def. Mike Pyle via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 30-27)

Islam Makhachev def . Leo Kuntz via submission (rear-naked-choke) R2, 2:38

Justin Scoggins def. Josh Sampo via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)