Dominick Cruz completed his comeback story in dramatic fashion tonight at UFC Fight Night 81, as the fighter reclaimed the 135 title, by outscoring TJ Dillashaw.

As many expected would be the case, Dillashaw and Cruz went to war for five rounds, and after the competitive and entertaining fight, the latter was awarded the split decision win.

The win delivered the belt back to Cruz, which was stripped from him in 2012, after he was forced to undergo back-to-back knee surgeries.

Here are the results for the card, which went down at the TD Garden in Boston.

Dominick Cruz def. T.J. Dillashaw via split decision (48-47, 46-49, 49-46)

Eddie Alvarez def. Anthony Pettis via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Travis Browne def. Matt Mitrione via TKO (punches)  R3, 4:09

Francisco Trinaldo def. Ross Pearson via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 30-27)

Patrick Cote def. Ben Saunders via TKO (punches) R2, 1:14

Ed Herman def. Tim Boetsch via TKO (knee and punches) R2, 1:39

Chris Wade def. Mehdi Baghdad via submission (rear-naked choke) R1, 4:30

Luke Sanders def. Maximo Blanco via submission (rear-naked choke) R1, 3:38

Paul Felder def. Daron Cruickshank via submission (rear-naked choke) R3, 3:56

Ilir Latifi def. Sean O’Connell via TKO (punches) R1, 0:30

Charles Rosa def. Kyle Bochniak via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

Rob Font def. Joey Gomez via TKO (strikes) R2, 4:13

Francimar Barroso def. Elvis Mutapcic via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 30-27)