The UFC awarded $60,000 bonuses to Tim Sylvia, Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira, Frank Mir, and Chris Lytle for their performances at UFC 81, according to a report by MMAJunkie.

Nogueira and Sylvia, who went head to head in the main event, won the “Fight of the Night” award and were awarded an additional $60,000 each. In the bout, Sylvia looked dominant in the opening two rounds beating down the former Pride champion. In his traditional fashion, however, Nogueira survived the early rounds and secured a fight ending guillotine submission in the third round to capture the heavyweight title.

Mir was awarded “Submission of the Night” after making quick work against the debuting Brock Lesnar. After absorbing a brutal series of strikes for the majority of their brief altercation, which included a penalty to Lesnar for striking the back of the head, Mir looked unsuccessfully for several armbar attempts before securing a fight-ending kneebar in the highly-anticipated showdown.

Lytle made even quicker work of his opponent, UFC newcomer Kyle Bradley, and won the “Knockout of the Night” award for his 33-second TKO victory. After going back-and-forth in the opening seconds Lytle connected with numerous right hands that dropped Bradley. Lytle pounced and quickly ended the fight with more strikes that forced the referee to stop the fight. Evidence of his opponent’s powerful strikes was evident as a disoriented Bradley successfully pulled guard on the referee, unaware that his UFC debut was already over.

$60,000 represents the largest post-event awards given out by the UFC to date.

For more info on UFC 81, including fight-by-fight recaps, CLICK HERE.