The Bellator 75 prelims emanated from The Venue at the Horseshoe Casino in Hammond. Indiana. The evening’s heavyweight tournament saw its alternate crowned as Ryan Martinez battered Manny Lara for three rounds, earning the chance to enter the tournament if one of the participants falls through. Meanwhile, former WEC Bantamweight Champion Chase Beebe continued to roll, pushing his unbeaten streak to four-fights.

Heavyweights Manny Lara and Ryan Martinez came out swinging for their tournament reserve bout. Lara got the better of the exchanges early on, but Martinez was able to survive and fire back some of his own. After two low blows, the Infinite MMA product was deducted a point in the first stanza.

Martinez came in aggressively in the second, mixing his strikes with takedowns to dominate the round. The Colorado native continued with more of the same in the third frame, putting “Bam Bam” on the defensive for the duration of the closing period. At the final bell, Martinez would have his hand raised in a unanimous decision (29-27, 29- 27. 28-28) victory.

Former WEC Bantamweight Champion Chase Beebe looked unstoppable against David Harris. The Chicago native picked his shots and moved well, avoiding damage. “The Rage” was seemingly able to take “Bo” down at will. After fifteen minutes, Beebe would earn a unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28) from the judges.

Joe Williams absolutely dominated Brandon Delprado in their middleweight bout. “Mongo” connected with powerful shots, and went on to ragdoll his opponent to the ground. After some hard ground and pound, Delprado was forced to give up his back, succumbing to a rear-naked choke at 3:17 of the opening period.

Anthony Gomez defeated Jose Medina with a first round rear-naked choke at 2:32 of the opening frame. The light heavyweight bout largely played out in the clinch, but it was all but over once Gomez dragged his opponent to the ground and took his back.

Bellator 75 Results:

  • Ryan Martinez defeated Manny Lara via unanimous decision (29-27, 29-7, 28-28)
  • Chase Beebe defeated Dave Harris via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28).
  • Joe Williams defeated Brandon Delprado via submission (rear-naked choke) at 3:17 rd 1.
  • Anthony Gomez defeated Jose Medina via submission (rear-naked choke) at 2:32 of rd 1.